To enhance professionalism and capabilities of members by promoting commerce and trade; striving to achieve and maintain the highest standards of excellence for practice, competence and conduct in waste management and recycling industry. To provide professional development and upgrading opportunities for the members by organising industry and technology conferences, business mission trips, training workshops as well as through other forms of media such as newsletters, exhibitions etc.


To provide a platform for the members to come together to identify and address the environmental concerns and issues in the waste management and recycling industry. To foster information exchange, networking and closer relationship among the members and between government, industry and people.


To promote waste reduction, recycling, reuse and recovery; and create public awareness of the waste management and recycling industry as well as environmental and industry concerns. To advance the scientific, technical and practical aspects of waste management and recycling.


To liaise and establish affiliations with local, national, and international organisations with similar purposes and concerns.

WMRAS Executive Committee (2019-2022) and Secretariat

Front row (left to right): Assistant Secretary Lawrence Liau (Colex), Secretary Emmanual Tay (Eco-Innovative), Vice-Chairman Matt Stanelos (Veolia), Chairman Melissa Tan, PBM (Wah & Hua), Vice-Chairman Vincent Chan (800 Super), Treasurer Michelle Ng (Ng Wah Hong) and Assistant Treasurer Andrew Tay (Tay Paper Recycling)

Back row (left to right):
Exco Member Jun Ogawa (JFE Engineering), Exco Member Eric Lew (Wong Fong Engineering), Exco Member Zhang Disong (Anaergia), Exco Member Neo Hong Keat (SembWaste), Exco Member Jürgen Militz (Recycling Partners), Exco Member Sanderson Soh (Otto Waste Systems), Goh Fang Wei (Business Development & Training Manager), Exco Member May Yap (LHT Holdings), Exco Member Lawrence Low (stepped down), Foong Mei Ching (Senior Membership Executive) and Edwin Pang (Executive Director)

Not in picture: Honorary Auditor Kelvin Liew (TEE Environmental), Honorary Auditor William Lee (NatSteel), Emeritus Senior Member Michael Ho (Fortune Meadows), Honorary Legal Advisor Sandra Seah (Bird & Bird ATMD LLP), Sia Hwee Fen (Senior Admin Executive)

News & Events

WMRAS is proud to be a part of:

 International Solid Waste Association

International Solid Waste Association

 Asia Pacific Waste & Environment Alliance

Asia Pacific Waste & Environment Alliance

 WSQ Approved Training Organisation

WSQ Approved Training Organisation

Networking Partner: