2019 E2S2-CREATE and AIChE Waste Management Conference

2019 E2S2-CREATE and AIChE Waste Management Conference

Register here.

Submit an abstract for an Oral or Poster presentation on one of the following themes:

Conference themes:

  • Recycling and waste sorting behavior
  • Food waste and anaerobic digestion technology
  • Gasification technology
  • Conversion of waste to resource
  • System and industrial ecology
  • Waste handling technology and circular economy
  • Environmental technology for waste management
  • Solar thermal processing
  • Urban Metabolism model
  • Distributed WTR Systems

The final deadline for submission is 10 February  2019.

Meet the editors of leading journals and submit for a special issue.

Conference Organizers

The conference is co-organized by the AIChE Institute for Sustainability and the E2S2-CREATE.

Conference Chair:

Conference Co-chairs:

  • Yen Wah Tong, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Yong Sik Ok, Korea University, South Korea
  • Jeffrey Seay, University of Kentucky, United States
  • Xiao Liu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Adil Dhalla, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Scientific Committee:

  • Yinghong Peng, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China (Committee Chair)
  • Xiaotao Bi, The University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Yanjun Dai, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Tianshu Ge, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Shih-Hsin Ho, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
  • Deyi Hou, Tsinghua University, China
  • Duu-Jong Lee, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
  • Wojciech Lipiński, The Australian National University, Australia
  • Grzegorz Lisak, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Yong Sik Ok, Korea University, South Korea
  • Filip Tack, Ghent University, Belgium
  • Seck Tan, Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore
  • Daniel CW Tsang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
  • Yiu Fai Tsang, The Education University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Ruzhu Wang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Xiaonan Wang, National University of Singapore
  • Siming You, University of Glasgow, UK